Making Salsa: Giveaway!

Salsa. 4-1/2 hours later, Anne and I made 24 pints of 2 different variations of the stuff. We made a big dent in the peppers, but the tomatoes, not so much! I need to find something else to do with these left over tomatoes! Too tired to do a massive canning day again so soon, but maybe I’ll freeze some for now. Before.After!Looks so pretty and festive!Chopping like a pro.

Finally to a boil. We tried the first batch with lime juice. The second batch was with vinegar and slightly different ingredients, same veggies, but this added cumin and oregano to the mix!

Water bath for 15 minutes. Beautiful.

Part of the finished product. And the popping began as they all sealed. A day later and I think my house still smells like Fiesta Charra. In a sick way, I’m fine with that.

Leave a comment by 10 pm Sunday night and I’ll randomly select a commenter to win a free pint o’ freshly made canned salsa from my stash! Let me know if you’d rather try the lime base batch or the vinegar base batch! All the ingredients (minus the spices, vinegar, lime juice, cilantro and garlic) are from our own organically grown gardens!)

8 thoughts on “Making Salsa: Giveaway!

  1. Darcey says:

    Remember the one who tried to get the Fiesta Charra reciepe for you! 😉 looks so yummy! All you need is some (pasteurized) cheese sauce and warm tortilla chips!

  2. Linz says:

    Ooh, is the lime one similar to Pioneer Woman salsa? They both look amazing! Even better from the garden! If I am the lucky winner I would love to try the lime.

  3. Linz says:

    Ooh, is the lime one similar to Pioneer Woman salsa? They both look amazing! Even better from the garden! If I am the lucky winner I would love to try the lime. With leftover tomatoes I usually chop some up, puree them in the blender, and fill a freezer bag for quick, tasty tomato sauce when called for in recipes.

Leave a Reply

